ONE MINUTE MICROWAVE RAMEKIN CHOCOLATE CAKE

20150925_160255[1]

I want a warm chocolate cake, pronto.  I just woke up from a nap and it was quite chilly so I wanted a warm chocolate cake.  Pronto.  I decided to try those “One Minute” type of cake recipes that are going around in the internet.  I was dubious as to how it would turn out but then I thought, I really want a warm chocolate cake!  Pronto! So I tried it.  And it wasn’t bad.  In fact, with the recipe I used, I was able to make 4 ramekin cakes and all three of us loved it.  I had one, and my hubby and daughter had 1 1/2 each.  A keeper.

What you need:

50 grams salted butter

1/4 cup white sugar

6 tablespoons plain flour

2 tablespoons dark cocoa powder

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 egg

2 tablespoons milk

What you need to do:

Spray the sides and bottoms of 4 ramekin dishes (or microwave safe cups or mugs) with oil and set aside.

In a microwave safe bowl, melt the butter in a microwave oven for about 40 seconds.  Whisk the sugar in.  Add the rest of the ingredients and whisk again until everything is combined.  Spoon the batter into the ramekin about 2/3 full.  Cover with cling wrap, leaving a little gap on one side.  Microwave ONE AT A TIME for 1 minute each.  You can actually see the cake rising and stretching the wrap upwards.  Carefully take out of the microwave, take out the wrap and cool down a bit before serving straight from the ramekin dish.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

