Peaches and Cream

20140329_214302

I was rostered to bring something for our church’s morning tea last Sunday.  It had been really hot and I wasn’t really in the mood to bake or cook anything so I racked my brain for something that I can just assemble and refrigerate and serve.  I remembered my Peaches and Cream recipe which I haven’t made for a long time and decided (fingers crossed they will like it) to bring that.  Of course, it was polished off in a matter of minutes.

Recipe follow:

What you need:

900 mls thickened cream

1 can condensed milk

graham crackers

2 large cans of peaches in syrup, drained and sliced thinly (I slice each piece into three)

What you need to do:

Whip your cream until stiff.  Gently  pour your condensed milk onto your whipped cream while folding using a wire whisk, or even a fork.  Do not beat, just fold.  Set aside.

Lay out a layer of graham crackers on your pyrex dish (I use pyrex dish because it looks attractive when your are done, showing off the layers but you can use a tin pan or a square pan, it really doesn’t matter). I use my pyrex dish that measures around 8 inches wide x 13 inches long so if you are using a different sized container, adjust how much cream you would need.  Spoon about 1/4 of your sweetened cream on top of the crackers and spread evenly, trying not to spill over the edge.  Lay your drained thin peaches on top.  Do this layering until you have made 4 layers.  Your last layer would be peaches.

Cover with cling wrap and refrigerate.  Serve.

 

Leave a Reply

